

KLE ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND RESEARCH

(Formerly known as KLE University)
[Deemed-to-be-University established u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956]

COMPOSITION OF RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT CELL [As per the guidelines issued by the UGC]

Sl.No.	Names	Designation			
Research Advisory Council					
	Chairperson				
1	Hon. Vice-Chancellor	Chairman			
	R & D Cell Director & Deputy Directors				
1	Dr. S. S. Goudar, Director-Research	Director			
2	Dr. Sunil S. Jalalpure, Principal, KLE CoP, Belagavi	Deputy Director			
3	Dr. Punnya Angadi, Professor & HoD of Oral Pathology & Microbiology, KLE VK IDS, Belagavi	Deputy Director			
	R & D Cell Advisors				
5	Registrar, KAHER	Advisor			
6	Dean, Faculty of Medicine, KAHER	Advisor			
7	Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, KAHER	Advisor			
8	Principal, KLE BMK AM	Advisor			
9	Member -Secretary of SMO	Advisor			
10	MD & CE, KLE Dr. Prabhakar Kore Hospital & MRC, Belagavi	Advisor			
11	Medical Superintendent, KLE Dr. Prabhakar Kore Hospital & MRC, Belagavi	Advisor			
12	Dr. Ravishankar Naik, Professor of Neurology, JNMC	Advisor			
13	Dr. Ramesh Paranjape, I/c Director, KLE Dr.PK BSRC	Advisor			
14	Padma Shree Dr. Madan M. Godbole, Distinguished Professor	Advisor			
	R & D Cell External Members				
15	Dr. Prashant Mathur Director National Centre for Disease Informatics and Research (ICMR) II Floor of Nirmal Bhawan, Kannamangala Post Bengaluru - 562 110. India. E-mail: director- ncdir@icmr.gov.in	External Member			
16	Prof. Rabinarayan Acharya Director General, Central Council for Research in Ayurvedic Sciences (CCRS), Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India, New Delhi -110 058 Email: rabi_dravyaguna@yahoo.co.in/dg-ccras@nic.in	External Member			



KLE ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND RESEARCH (Formerly known as KLE University)

[Deemed-to-be-University	established	lu/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1	956]
--------------------------	-------------	--------------------------	------

	Dr. Sanjay Mehendale		
	Director Research, PD Hinduja Hospital & MRC,	External	
17	Savarkar Marg, Mumbai-400016	Member	
	Email: <u>dr_sanjay.mehendale@hindujahospital.com</u> /	Wichioci	
	sanjaymehendale@yahoo.com		
	Dr. Pooja Sharma	External	
	Director & Head, Medanta Institute of Education & Research,	Member	
18	Founder CEO APAR Health		
	Gurgaon, Haryana, India		
	E-mail: Pooja.sharma@medanta.org / drpooja.apar@gmail.com		
	Dr. Subarna Roy	External	
19	Director, ICMR –NITM,	Member	
	Nehru Nagar, Belagavi Email: drsubarnaroy@gmail.com,		
	roys@icmr.gov.in, director. nitm@icmr.gov.in		
	Dr. Sadhana R.Joshi		
	Professor & Head of Nutritional Medicine Division,		
	Interactive Research School of Health Affairs (IRSHA),	External Member	
20	Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed-to-be-University)		
	Bharati Vidyapeeth Educational Campus,	1110111001	
	Pune – Satara Road, Pune –411 043. Email:		
	srjoshi62@gmail.com		
	Dr. Nomita Chandhiok		
	Biomedical Researcher in the area of RMNCH+A	External	
21	Former Senior Deputy Director General	External Member	
	Scientist 'G', ICMR, New Delhi	MICHIOCI	
	Email: n_chandhiok@hotmail.com		